First-Born

This time of year invokes, for many, memories closest and dearest to their hearts,  and the memory of the moment of my first-born always tops the list.  Happy, healthy times to all this holiday season.

First-Born

For the angel that whispered in my ear
said ‘Today a father you will be.’
Startled, I turned and eyed a mirror
for the angel that whispered in my ear.
We named our first-born Amy and with a tear
each October fourth I steal a look to see
for the angel that whispered in my ear
said ‘Today a father you will be.’

copyright © 2011 T.J. Gargano

Leave a comment

Filed under crafts

Leave a Reply

