If The Wind Could Blow Away…..

Second day of the new year already – life in my space lane, seems to be moving really fast……this must be what ‘life in the fast-lane’ means.  Well, maybe not, but I’m trying to catch hold of something, to hang on.

Maybe this new blog, of sorts,  is the ‘something’ to catch hold of and maybe ‘you’ can help me hold on so I can share my existence with you, down this path.  It should be fun.  Thanks for dropping by.

“If the Wind Could Blow Away……….”

If the wind could blow away
my troubles in the rain,
would my tears be washed away
or would they still remain,
to follow me forever
wherever I may roam,
down lengthy paths and endless trails
that never lead to home?

Oh, gentle wind please blow away
my troubles in the rain.
Don’t let the tears, that always run,
upon my face, remain.
Just hang me on a passing cloud
and let me float away;
let me see a world of peace
or softly let me lay.

Down beside a bubbling brook,
I’ll look up to the sky
and try to understand just why
a wonderful world must die.

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

Leave a comment

Filed under world

Leave a Reply

