“….But Not Forevermore”

Love is one routine that, if not guarded, is a vulnerable sensitivity that is easily prone to being taken for granted.  This is actually one of the many songs I wrote for my young wife, a few years back.

“……But Not Forevermore”

I will love you all through the night
until the early morn.’
And there I’ll watch your beautiful eyes
open to the morn.’

And if you ask me to kiss you again,
I will lean over and kiss you again.
And then I’ll leave you there in the light,
….but not forevermore.

And I will dream of your beautiful hair
the time that I’m away,
and try to rush the hours of dark
that bring the end of day.

And I will pick you up in my arms
and hold you very tight.
In timeless ecstasy, together we’ll fly
all through the fleeting night.

And then I’ll watch your beautiful eyes
open to the morn.’
And then I’ll leave you there in the light
……but not forevermore.

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

2 Comments

Filed under song

2 responses to ““….But Not Forevermore”

  1. Jane Thorne

    Tom I am struggling to find the right words, this is beautiful..thanks for sharing – take care, Jane

    • thomag1

      what would I do without you, Jane. lol I love your support….and old song but I couldn’t get motivated to write anew at that moment…..

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

