Life’s Road

Life’s Road

As I look back across the time,
I find that life is like a rhyme.
I never know what’s next to be;
I walk with eyes that cease to see.

Day by day, I walk the grind
down life’s roads of endless time.
Never knowing but always fearing
the future end I know is nearing.

Fear not I, the fact it nears,
but the work to do that numbers, years,
Praying for the time, for what I must do
before fades the light of the earthly blue.

I was born….a chance to live.
to fight for life, and, if so, mine give.
And if the next page of my life, it be…
that I must die….I’ll die for thee.

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Life’s Road

Leave a Reply

