Within My Heart

The manifestations of young love are innumerable.  Many of them are fleeting as is the love.  But some fester, grow and mature and, ultimately, define that love over time.

Within My Heart

I may not be important ‘across the bar,’
nor in journeys have I gone that far
or garnered riches to honor you
or made your life, the truest blue.

But I love you deeply and cherish your love;
Your quiet beauty from God above,
your thoughtful moments, you always share
for those you love and for those you care.

You’ll always be within my heart,
of which you’ve always been a part.
You’ll always be with me, each day
’cause….. I love you…..in every way.

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

Leave a comment

Filed under heart, Love

Leave a Reply

