Dewdrop On My Window

Have you ever caught yourself talking to something when nobody’s around?  At one time, it was believed to be signs of early dementia but, over the years, it has become recognized as happening to almost everyone, regardless of age. I talk to my dog and she almost talks to me…at least she has me thinking that or is it wanting that?  Well…anyway, we don’t get much settled but we have a lot of fun thinking we do.  haha

Sort of deep in thought one day, dream-like and staring outside at the rain puddles through a window of  streaming ‘dewdrops’,  being desperate to talk to someone,  I talked to them.   God help me.   haha

 

Dewdrop On My Window

 

Dewdrop on my window, dewdrop tell me why
Tell me that she loves me, don’t you make me cry.
Dewdrop on my window, dewdrop tell me true
Don’t you kid me, dewdrop, don’t you make me blue
Help me make her mine.

 

Dewdrop on my window, take with you, my love
Drop it on her shoulder from your cloud above.
Splash upon her sweet lips, mingle in her eyes
Give her all the reason, love like ours won’t die
Help me make her mine.

 

Dewdrop on my window, you’re fading fast away
Dewdrop will you come again
to be with me someday?
Dewdrop
dewdrop……good-bye.

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

 

 

 

9 Comments

Filed under God, heart, Life, Love

9 responses to “Dewdrop On My Window

  1. Dewdrop on my window, take with you, my love
    Drop it on her shoulder from your cloud above.
    I love this lines,
    Beautiful.
    Thanks for visited me.

  2. Nancy

    One of my favorites.

  3. Well, I can relate to this. Quite often, when I am out on a walk, I catch myself talking to myself to the amusement of passers-by.
    I think it is okay – unless I start arguing with myself…and worse, I lose the arguments 🙂

    • thomag1

      I know what you mean….it’s bad when you lose the arguments…haha…Hey thanks Eric for the ‘likes’…my best to you

      ________________________________

  4. It’s very beautiful, I like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

