BS Hawk

In an earlier post of mine, “Copying the Hawk Form,” I mentioned how I made things from beer and soda cans, especially airplanes.  But one day, after watching a large prairie hawk fly around, I figured that if I could make airplane wings, I should be able to somehow copy the form of that hawk and, thus, I made that first hawk out of Budlight cans (my avatar at the moment).

In my earlier post “Good Knight,” I show a picture of a knight upon a horse, which I made for a dear friend of mine who has a form of autism.  Now I’m not making anything that will end up at the Smithsonian or anything, but it is fun and  probably nerve settling, to a point.  Nice little hobby if you have patience.

Well, anyways, here are a couple of pictures showing another hawk I just finished for a client and a dragon, that originally was going to be a mermaid.

You have to bare with me….the name of this site is called  The Poet’s Crafts…so I’d better show you a craft…haha

(the Budweiser Select Hawk)

2 Comments

Filed under aluminum hobby, prairie hawk

2 responses to “BS Hawk

  1. Tom! These are absolutely incredible. Wow! How beautiful! 🙂

    • thomag1

      They take a few cans and a few hours but as you know, just doing creative things is fun….thanks again, Linda.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

