Arrivederci

Aw, but for language.

Arrivederci

Arrivederci in Italian means good-bye.
Arrivederci  when you say it, some will cry.
The thought of losing you, makes
my lonely heart more blue,
as I think of all the good times,
now gone by.

So when the time comes when you know
you have to leave,
me, standing there with lonely thoughts
I can’t believe.
standing, hugging me, don’t say
Arrivederci…..just turn and wave and
smile and say….good-bye.

You know that when you’re gone,
every moment seems so long
and all the passing time, goes so slow.
It’s hard to think of you, without being sad and blue,
though I know you’ll soon be coming
back to me.

I know you’ll be back when the August moon
has come.
And then my waiting, aching moments
will be done.
Your flowing hair will shine as
your heart returns to mine
and we’ll never say again………arrivederci.

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

5 Comments

Filed under Love, people, poetry

5 responses to “Arrivederci

  1. Julie Catherine

    Beautifully romantic, this poem tugs at the heartstrings, love this one, Tom. A lovely write. ~ Julie 🙂

    • thomag1

      What am I going to do with you, Julie? Don’t leave or quit writing or my ego might deflate….haha….thanks Jule

      ________________________________

  2. AWESOME Tom | you write with passion i love that…

  3. Jane Thorne

    This one touches my romantic heart Tom…floating at this end 😀

Leave a Reply

