Of Time We Shared Alone

I had gone to a movie, and I can’t recall its name at the moment, but it had a love theme embedded in the action, evidently, that was strong enough to ‘touch’ my feelings and when I got home, my ‘imaginary ghost writer’ put me to work and I came up with this….(that’s kind of how it works for me…maybe someday I will come up with something profound……that’s what I live for…..haha…..I can’t seem to get these to print in the style I like)

Of Time We Shared Alone

Now I know that the time is near
when you and I will be saying our good-byes.
But always please remember,
all the times we shared together,
laughing, crying……….saying that we cared.

In my heart, I will always feel
those magic moments of time we shared alone.
But now that I am going away,
remember all those special days
we held each other close and dear.

You will always be in my heart
and never will I be far away from you.
Someday, the time will come again,
we’ll laugh and cry and love, again.
Remember me for always in your heart.

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

2 Comments

Filed under heart, Life, Love

2 responses to “Of Time We Shared Alone

  1. Your Imaginery Ghost Writer definitely has a way with words! 🙂

    • thomag1

      you are fastly becoming my favorite comedian….haha…..you better put out a cd of your funny stuff…..unless you already have one….I’ll email you the story of ‘Jackie Lype’ sometime…it’s a cute little story

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

