Maybe today……

A very Happy Valentines Day to all of you who support me and offer motivation and encouragement that keeps me going and pondering whether to continue with my little contributions.  I celebrate you all, wherever you are being loved.

Maybe today…

I’ll write you a dissertation on what is love…

or………

buy you roses and cards and teddy bears….

or………

write you a poem or take you to a fancy place to eat

or………

buy you balloons and fancy chocolates

or……

buy you expensive jewelry that you don’t like

or……..maybe….

just hold you and breathe you…… tell you  I love you…

and…

feel your warmth against me, whispering thanks for being mine

or, in other words….

maybe I’ll just stare and appreciate your beauty……while I can…

yeah….

maybe………

but that wouldn’t be any different from any other day, now would it, Valentine?

5 Comments

Filed under valentine

5 responses to “Maybe today……

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day to you too, T.J.
    What beautiful ideas you have. 🙂

  2. Jane Thorne

    Happy Valentines to you and your loved ones Tom x

Leave a Reply

