No Man Knows

Some days I cannot escape the headlines – I can’t ignore them and I can’t block them out, as images of the unthinkable imprint my mind.

It would be the greatest ‘injustice’ if the world was compromised by someone whose imagination  ‘melted to its core’ on a belief conjectured;

Now you know why I like writing about fairies and rivers and highways and trees and………life.  There is love and there is hate and they are both complex….I choose love.   There is dark and there is light and they are both complex……I choose light.

We are all different and “ob-la-di, ob-la-da, life goes on.” ( an expression used by Nigerian conga player Jimmy Scott-Emuakpor).

No Man Knows

Though I’m not, by nature, a belligerent man
the time has come to stop, who are
terrorizing people in every land,
though I’m not, by nature, a belligerent man.
The quality of life must be allowed to span
to every heart,  both near and far.
Though I’m not, by nature, a belligerent man
the time has come to stop, who are.

For, what man knows God more than the next
to judge a man and send him ‘death?’
To stalk him and tease and hunt and vex…
for what man knows God more than the next?
To kill in God’s name, is a mind that’s hexed
and a revelation that must be known by every breath.
For, what man knows God more than the next
to judge a man and send him ‘death?’

No man knows God more than the next.
But if there be one, make him be known
and show some proof of his mind, complex
No man knows God more than the next…..
who can help mankind to know and reflect
and escape from his sins…and atone.
No man knows God more than the next.
But if there be one, make him be known.

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

3 Comments

Filed under God

3 responses to “No Man Knows

  1. No man knows God more than the next –such a simple statement that says it all! I think we would all feel a lot better if the news was written in poetry,

    • thomag1

      I believe in God – a higher power – but I do not think anyone has seen God or any God to wage war on their opinion (countries or religions)…religious ‘fanatics’ have always bothered me…terrorizing in the name of God is frightening to me…didn’t mean to get out of line.

      • The whole idea of worrying about what somebody’s else’s opinion is of God . . . it’s so silly when you really think about it. Or would be if it weren’t so tragic!

Leave a Reply

