Upon A Horse of Blue

Upon A Horse of Blue

I saw you in a dream, last night,
through yonder window’s fading light.
I waved but you didn’t see me there.
I called out loud; you were unaware.

You sat upon a horse of blue.
A wing-ed horse with beauty, true.
Your blond hair flowing toward where I sat;
I couldn’t reach it through window’s slat.

I tried again to call your name.
The blue horse roared and raised his mane.
I saw a tear fall from your eye.
I wanted to catch it;  I wanted to try.

But his golden eyes caught me in stare
and held me firm so I wouldn’t dare
and I let you go into the night
through yonder window’s fading light.

I wonder where you’re off to be?
A place of beauty, I’m sure, you’ll see
like this world I live in that makes me beam
as I wait for you…… in another dream.

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

7 Comments

Filed under dream

7 responses to “Upon A Horse of Blue

  1. My fav lines : like this world I live in that makes me beam
    as I wait for you…… in another dream.
    Its so lovely.

  2. On a horse of blue! What a beautiful mystical dream! I love the horse of blue! (That would make a great title for your book too!)

  3. What a wonderful, mystical poem.

Leave a Reply

