Saturday’s Gold

Saturday is my favorite day……it’s feeling of difference, is strong.  I’ve often confronted the ‘feeling’ and why it’s like an “opening” in the ether…or air of the world I know…..like an invisible window, letting in fresh air and brightening my world and enabling me to see things I normally don’t see….or think of things that don’t normally come to mind…..or….I know….I sound a little ‘light-headed’…..but it is something I have always sensed.

Do you have such a ‘feeling’ for some  particular day in the week that lifts your heart and makes you think…..I can do that….or…..I think that’s possible…..or……nothing’s going to stop me….I see it!…..you know what I’m talking about….as if the cobwebs are out of the way and life, for a moment, looks brighter and different…..and free?

Well, if that’s being ‘off my rocker’ for a moment….well, I like getting off the rocker once in a while to see if I can keep my ‘balance.’  Anyway, that’s where I followed my mind ….this wonderful, Saturday morning.

Crazy Horse was purported to have said, to his followers,  before going into battle at the Little Big Horn ….”It’s a good day to die!”  –  to lift their spirits into the fighting mode.  Something tells me that was on his ‘favorite’ day…when the visions are momentarily more lucid…..for all of us.

Don’t mind me…..I get this way almost every Saturday…….haha!  Thank you for dropping by….again!  You are always welcome….the coffee’s always brewing…..

 

Saturday’s Gold

 

There’s something about a Saturday
that opens up my heart
and all I see that’s on display
appears in the form of art
whether be it floating, clouded skies
or the sound of a distant train
or the sight of a ground squirrel in the yard
or a walk in the falling rain.

It’s hard to describe the relief I feel
like a shirt falling off my back;
like the smells from the kitchen of the coming meal
or just springing from the ‘sack.’
The aberrant feeling is fresh and ‘new’….
invigorating to every sense
and opens a landscape on which to paint
a day without pretense.

O Saturday…. if only you
could be my everyday
and all my senses could wake anew
and my heart, in every way,
could see the love that’s all around
through the cracks in the ether’s hold
and feel the warmth and the hug of life
and all that’s really….gold!

© copyright 2013  t. j. gargano

Leave a comment

Filed under freedom, Life, Love, mental block, mental health, mind, people, Saturday

Leave a Reply

