Imaginary Ghost Writer

In my post, ‘Of Time We Shared Alone,’  I mention that I must have a ‘imaginary ghost writer’ that makes my mind produce ideas that come, in an instant, from I don’t know where.

If  “she’s”  the one that makes my mind think of other things, I’ll put ‘her’ in a bottle and set her adrift….well….if I catch ‘her’….hehe

Until then, I have to pay her tribute, I guess,  in this………’Imaginary Ghost Writer.’

Imaginary ghost writer

In among the phantom space
deep within my mind,
she ‘lives’ in mystery without a trace
in among the phantom space.
Her wardrobe has to be of lace,
in fiber all entwined,
in among the phantom space
deep within my mind.

Imaginary ghost and sneaky writer,
it’s in my mind, where doth she dwell
and carries ‘pricksters’, for she’s a fighter…
imaginary ghost and sneaky writer.
She pricks the mind; it’s quick and brighter
and I have thoughts and she won’t tell
imaginary ghost and sneaky writer
it’s in my mind, where doth she dwell

copyright © 2012 T.J. Gargano

1 Comment

Filed under mind, poetry

One response to “Imaginary Ghost Writer

Leave a Reply

